Archive | May, 2011

The Cool Kids – When Fish Ride Bicycles [Artwork x Tracklist]

31 May

1. Rush Hour Traffic
2. GMC
3. Boomin’ (feat. Tennille)
4. Sour Apples (feat. Travis Barker)
5. Penny Hardaway (feat. Ghostface Killah)
6. Bundle Up
7. Gas Station (feat. Bun B)
8. Get Right
9. Swimsuits (feat. Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (feat. Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11. Summer Jam (feat. Maxine Ashley) (Prod. by Pharrell Williams)

Short tracklist so that better mean that each track is dope, just like Illmatic, short and sweet. Great to see a delayed album see the light of day not too long after it was supposed to drop. Instead of having to wait multiple years for guys like Saigon and Dr. Dre. It drops July 12th.

Masta Ace – I Refuse f. Wordsworth (prod. Marco Polo) [Video]

31 May

Fashawn Speaks On J. Cole, The Ecology And More

31 May

It’s a Danish interview in English so it isn’t the greatest but it is interesting.

Kids These Days – Summerscent [Video]

31 May

Personally, I love these guys (and girl). They may not be liked by everyone since they aren’t the typical hip hop group but they are definitely very talented and I love listening to them. This one is off of their upcoming EP Hard Times set to drop June 28th.

Skyzoo – Atypical (prod. !LLmind)

31 May

2nd leak off Sky’s The Great Debater dropping a week from today.

DOWNLOAD: Skyzoo – Atypical (prod. !LLmind)

DJ Premier Live In London [Video]

31 May

Premier speaks for himself.

Frank Ocean’s Novacane on iTunes now!

31 May

You probably should go buy that now.

Download: Frank Ocean – Novacane (via iTunes)

Previous: Frank Ocean – Acura Integurl 



The Weeknd – Wicked Games (Unofficial video)

31 May

Again, we get another unofficial video of The Weeknds Drug laden, sexually infused songs. This time Wicked Games gets the visual treatment, with all of the above said activities present. And all I can say is, Not bad, not bad at all…

Mellowhype – Blackendwhite Re-release

31 May

Odd Future’s Hodgy Beats and Left Brain will re-release their second album Blackendwhite which dropped last year for free. Definitely underrated members of the Odd Future collective, I highly suggest both of their albums to anyone. The release date is July 12th, and supposedly will come with new music.

el-R – Excuses (The Beat Tape)

30 May

Pretty talented beat maker right here. He’s new to the game and you will definitely see this name flying around soon enough. This project is only beats but it is worth the download.

DOWNLOAD: el-R – Excuses (The Beat Tape)

%d bloggers like this: