Archive by Author

the ASAP Crew (ASAP Rocky, ASAP Nast)

11 Aug

So since I have noticed there has been no post of this dope crew comin from harlem, I decided to update y’all on what they have released so far with Music Videos. This Crews take on Southern music and its ignorance has got me just fiendin for what the crew is going to bring in the future.

Blu – My Sunshine f. Nia Andrews

9 Aug

So Apparently this is a single form NoYork! And it seems the artist who started it all for me has not lost a step with the rhymes.

NoYork! coming soon…

Thurz “L.A. Riot” Album

9 Aug

One half of U-N-I drops his long awaited solo outing for all of us to enjoy. Here is the tracklist for you all to get an idea of the dopeness of the album.

1. Molotov Cocktail
2. Rodney King
3. F**k The Police
4. Colors f. Strong Arm Steady
5. Hell’s Angel f. BJ The Chicago Kid
6. Two Clips f. Kobe
7. Riot f. Black Thought
8. The Killers f. Jazzy
9. N****s
10. Big Ball
11. Prayer f. Cheryl Johnson
12. Manifest Outro
13. Los Angeles
14. Dope

Itunes: Thurz – L.A. Riot

Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Flame “Ferrari Boyz” Stream

6 Aug

This past week I found a new appreciation for Trap Music. It isn’t because of their God awful Lyrics, but for the Energy that this music brings to live shows, Where everyone just get’s turnt up When Grove St. Party starts playing.

But back to the album, Ferrari Boyz Releases August 9th, but you can stream the album at Gucci Mane’s Facebook

Stream Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Flame “Ferrari Boyz”

Dubb – Hood Nigga (Feat. Ty$, Joe Moses and The Menace)

2 Aug

L.A. Native Dubb drops a song for the streets

Download: Dubb – Hood Nigga

The-Dream to release Free Album

2 Aug

The Singer-Songwriter The-Dream does not have a definitive date for the release of his major label backed album, but we can expect a release of a free album before the 31st of August under his real name Terius Nash. You can promise that the Fine gentlemen of Fashionably Early will post this album for your listening pleasure when it releases.

LP4 is underway I The-Dream have decided to go forward with Diary Of A Madman LP it almost didn’t happen. So I’ll be in my Def Jam uniform for atleast one more season!

Also a free 10 song internet album will be released by Aug 31st. LP 4, because of the contract negotiations, does not have a date but it will be released 4th quarter. But I will give a 10 song internet LP while you guys wait! I LOVE YOU.

The internet LP is entitled 1977 and will be released under my real name, Terius Nash, not The-Dream. Shooting videos for 1977 all this week. The Terius Nash Est. 1977 is very personal and to my fans!

Nite Moves “Startropics” (Album)

30 Jul

Reminiscent of all those old games we used to play when we were young kids, Nite Moves provides us with an album of music that brings us back to that simple time when video games where still in the 8bit form.

Download at Bandcamp


Problem “Double Dip” (Feat. Ty$)

29 Jul

Every once in a while To keep my sanity, I need a little dose of that mainstream ignorance. here to fulfill my thirst is this song Featuring the up and coming singer Ty$, who I find kills any hook given to him.

Jhene Aiko Stranger (Remix) ft. Jesse Boykins III

27 Jul

The beautiful Jhene Aiko gives us a new rendition of her  song Stranger, With the New York songwriter Jesse Boykins Gracing this new version.

Ifan Dafydd – No Good (Video

27 Jul

With a production technique resembling James Blakes, Ifan Dafydd puts “No Good” next to a chopped up video of the recently deceased Amy Winehouse, Surprisingly the track has been around the internet for quite some time before her unfortunate passing

%d bloggers like this: